LIVE: Befitting reply to Nandigram conspiracy, says Mamata Banerjee after Bhabanipur win

As per the latest reports, the TMC supremo bagged over 84000 votes while Priyanka received 26320. CPI(M)'s Srijib Biswas got 4201 votes.

LIVE: Befitting reply to Nandigram conspiracy, says Mamata Banerjee after Bhabanipur win

New Delhi: Mamata Banerjee on Sunday (October 3) won the Bhabanipur bypoll and defeated Bharatiya Janata Party's (BJP) Priyanka Tibrewal by over 58000 votes. The counting of votes for the bypoll to the Bhabanipur Assembly constituency had begun at 8 AM and was concluded after 21 rounds. 

As per the latest reports, West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee got over 84000 votes while Priyanka received 26320.  CPI(M)'s Srijib Biswas got 4201 votes.

The by-elections in Bhabanipur was held on September 30.

Bhabanipur had recorded a voter turnout of 57.09 per cent during voting on Thursday.

Stay tuned to Zee News for all live updates on Bhabanipur bypoll results

03 October 2021
19:40 PM

West Bengal: Trinamool Congress announces a list of candidates for by-polls in four Assembly constituencies to be held on October 30 in the state.

19:37 PM

Biju Janata Dal (BJD) candidate Rudra Pratap Maharathy wins Pipili Assembly constituency.

15:28 PM

Around 46% of people here (in Bhabanipur) are non-Bengalis. They all have voted for me. People of West Bengal are watching Bhabanipur, which has inspired me: Mamata Banerjee in Kolkata

15:28 PM

I am 'Man of the Match' of this game because I contested the election in Mamata Banerjee's stronghold and got more than 25,000 votes. I will continue doing the hard work: Bhabanipur BJP candidate Priyanka Tibrewal

15:14 PM

People of Bhabanipur gave a befitting reply to the conspiracy that was hatched in Nandigram: Mamata Banerjee

15:12 PM

Since the elections started in Bengal, Central Govt hatched conspiracies to remove us. I was hurt in my feet so that I don't contest the polls. I am grateful to the public for voting for us and to ECI for conducting polls within 6 months: CM Mamata Banerjee

14:12 PM

West Bengal: The Election Commission has directed the state government to ensure no victory celebrations take place. The Commission has written to the West Bengal chief secretary prohibiting celebrations and processions during or after the results of the bypolls are announced. EC has also ordered the government to take all necessary steps to ensure that post-poll violence does not occur. 

14:11 PM

BREAKING: Mamata Banerjee has won the Bhabanipur bypoll by over 58000 votes, margin to slightly change after the addition of postal ballots.

13:38 PM

Bhabanipur Election Result Live: Mamata Banerjee heading towards a big victory, leading by 45,738 votes at the end of round 17. 

Cumulative figures: 

Mamata Banerjee - 67,620
Priyanka Tibrewal - 21,882
Srijib Biswas - 2896

12:06 PM

West Bengal: TMC workers and supporters celebrate outside the residence of CM Mamata Banerjee in Kolkata. She is currently leading by over 31000 votes in Bhabanipur bypolls.

12:01 PM

West Bengal: Mamata Banerjee continues to maintain her massive lead, leads by 31,645 votes at the end of round 10 in Bhabanipur. 

Cumulative figures: 

Mamata Banerjee - 42122
Priyanka Tibrewal - 10477
Srijib Biswas - 1234

11:59 AM

Uttar Pradesh: Former Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav speaks on Bhabanipur bypolls, tweets in favour of 'Mamata didi ki jeet'.

11:25 AM

West Bengal: Mamata Banerjee leading by 25,314 votes in Bhawanipur at the end of round 7. 

Cumulative figures: 

Mamata Banerjee - 31033
Priyanka Tibrewal - 5719
Srijib Biswas - 527

10:57 AM

West Bengal: Mamata Banerjee maintains her lead after the completion of the fourth round of counting in Bhabanipur, leads by 12435 votes.

Cumulative figures: 

Mamata Banerjee - 16397
Priyanka Tibrewal - 3962
Srijib Biswas - 315

10:50 AM

West Bengal: TMC supporters celebrate outside Mamata Banerjee's residence in Kolkata. The TMC supremo is currently leading in the Bhabanipur Assembly by-election after three rounds of counting of votes.

10:37 AM

West Bengal: Bhabanipur round 3 results out, Mamata Banerjee leads with 9974 votes, followed by Priyanka Tibrewal at 3828 and CPI(M)'s Srijib Biswas at 250.


10:27 AM

West Bengal: Mamata Banerjee is leading with 5,333 votes against BJP candidate Priyanka Tibrewal's 2,956 votes after the second round of counting of votes for the Bhabanipur Assembly by-election.


10:02 AM

Odisha: Biju Janata Dal (BJD) candidate Rudra Pratap Maharathy is leading after the first round of counting of votes.

09:58 AM

West Bengal: Bhabanipur seat's trends out after round 1. Mamata Banerjee leads with 3,680 votes, followed by BJP's Priyanka Tibrewal at 881 and CPI(M)'s Srijib Biswas at 85.

09:40 AM

West Bengal: Second round of counting ends, third round of counting begins at Bhabanipur.

09:03 AM

West Bengal: Counting of postal ballot ends, counting for first round begins.

08:48 AM

Gujarat: Voting begins for the election of 44 councillors in 11 wards of Gandhinagar Municipal Corporation. The Gujarat state election Commission is conducting the election at 284 polling booths. There are around 2.30 lakh registered voters in the state capital.

08:47 AM

West Bengal: Counting of votes underway in Bhabanipur.

08:11 AM

Counting of votes for Bengal and Odisha bypolls begins.

06:42 AM

West Bengal: As per the Constitution, Mamata Banerjee, who lost to Suvendu Adhikari during the West Bengal Assembly elections in March and April this year, has to become a member of the state assembly within six months of her assuming office as Chief Minister. Now, she can retain her chair and can be elected to the West Bengal assembly if she wins the Bhabanipur bypolls. 

06:26 AM

Samserganj saw a voter turnout of 79.92 per cent, whereas, Jangipur recorded 77.63 per cent voting. The Pipili assembly constituency saw around 78.24 per cent of voters exercising their franchise during the September 30 by-poll.

06:25 AM

Bhabanipur: This Assembly constituency had recorded a voter turnout of 57.09 per cent during voting on Thursday. The total number of voters in Bhabanipur is 20,64,56, of which, 1,11,243 are male and 95,209 are women.

06:24 AM

Counting of votes for the by-poll to the Bhabanipur, Jangipur and Samserganj Assembly constituencies in West Bengal and to the Pipili Assembly constituency in Odisha will begin from 8 am today. The by-election in these four constituencies was held on September 30. All eyes are on the Bhabanipur assembly seat results as it will decide the fate of Mamata Banerjee's Chief Ministership. 

06:23 AM

Hello and welcome to Zee News live blog, stay tuned for all the live news updates.

Trending news