BJP Candidate List: Six Actors Who Got Tickets And Their Seats

1. Initial Candidate Roster

The BJP released its first list of 195 candidates for the Lok Sabha polls.

2. Six Actors Secured Tickets

Of this, there are six candidates who have proved their mettle in the entertainment industry.

3. Hema Malini Retains Mathura

Once again, the actor-turned-politician Hema Malini has been nominated to contest from Mathura. On both occasions in 2014 and 2019, she secured victories with margin, exceeding 3 lakh votes.

4. Smriti Irani In Amethi

Following her triumph over Rahul Gandhi in the Congress stronghold of Amethi in 2019, Smriti Irani has once more been assigned the crucial constituency in Uttar Pradesh.

5. Manoj Tiwari Holds Ground

The BJP has preserved Manoj Tiwari in North East Delhi. He secured victories in the Poorvanchali-dominated constituency in both 2014 and 2019.

6. Nirahua's Azamgarh Bid

The BJP has nominated the current Member of Parliament Dinesh Lal Yadav Nirahua as a candidate from Azamgarh. He is Famous bhojpuri actor he goes by the name Nirahua.

7. Gorakhpur to Ravi Kishan

Popular Bhojpuri artist Ravindra Shyamnarayan Shukla, also known as Ravi Kishan, will run for the Gorakhpur constituency, which is considered the stronghold of BJP, for the second consecutive time.


Read Next Story