Bypolls Live:A turnout of 44.13% recorded in UP's Mainpuri, 40.20% in Khatauli, 64.86% in Bhanupratappur

Bypolls Live Updates: SP chief Akhilesh Yadav cast his vote for the Mainpuri Lok Sabha seat by elections that got vacant after the demise of his father Mulayam Singh Yadav.

Image credit: ANI

Bypolls 2022: Uttar Pradesh's Mainpuri Lok Sabha seat and six other assembly seats of five states are under bypolls today, December 5, 2022. Byelections are underways In UP's assembly seats in Rampur Sadar and Khatauli, Rajasthan's Sardarshahar, Kurhani in Bihar, Padampur in Odisha, and Bhanupratappur in Chhattisgarh. 
UP's Mainpuri Lok Sabha seat is witnessing bypolls following the death of Samajwadi Party (SP) founder Mulayam Singh Yadav. Late SP supremo's daughter-in-law and SP leader Dimple Yadav is contesting bypolls to retain the seat for the Samajwadi party.

ALSO READ- Gujarat Poll Live: Voting underway in 93 seats across 14 districts 

Stay tuned to Zee News for latest and live updates on Bypolls


08 December 2022
17:19 PM

Trend changed after 21st round

UP bypolls: Asim Raza had been leading till the 21st round, but then suddenly the trend changed and the BJP started leading.

16:54 PM

Rampur Sadar by-election result latest updates: Asim Raza reacts to his loss

Rampur Sadar by-election latest updates: SP candidate Asim Raza, while leaving the counting centre, said that there was no election because 2.25 lakh people were not allowed to cast their vote.

17:09 PM

65% polling in Odisha's Padampur

Till 3pm, a voter turnout of 65.28% recorded for Odisha's Padampur by-election

16:41 PM

UP Bypoll: 40% Voter Turnout in Mainpuri till 3pm

There has been a 40% voter turn out in Mainpuri amid Samajwadi Party’s allegations of malpractices.

14:59 PM

Padampur bypolls:  47 % polling was recorded till 1pm

Nearly 47 per cent polling was recorded in the first six hours of voting on Monday in Odisha's Padampur assembly constituency, where a by-election is underway, an EC official said. The voting began at 7 am.
"Tight security arrangements have been made in all 319 polling stations. Voter turnout was 46.96 per cent till 1 pm and no violence was reported so far," the EC official said. The voting will continue till 4 pm.

14:52 PM

UP Bypolls:  BJP, SP accuse each other of disrupting the electoral process

Bypolls to one Lok Sabha and two assembly constituencies in Uttar Pradesh saw moderate voting till 1 pm, even as the two main contenders Samajwadi Party (SP) and the BJP accused each other of disrupting the electoral process. The SP, through its official Twitter handle, alleged use of police force and also said officials on election duty were preventing people from casting their votes.

It also posted a video accusing the BJP agents of distributing money in Mainpuri's Bhogaon area.

On the other hand, the BJP too alleged on Twitter that in some booths, "unscrupulous elements of the SP" were preventing people from casting their votes and sought the Election Commission's intervention.

14:51 PM

Bypoll Live update: Voter turnout

37% voter turnout in Kurhani (Bihar), 46.96% in Padampur (Odisha), 36.68% in Sardashahar (Rajasthan), 19.01% in Rampur (UP), 33.20% in Khatauli and 50.83% in Bhanupratappur (Chhattisgarh) recorded till 1 pm.

14:50 PM

Mainpuri Lok Sabha seat bypolls

31.64% voter turnout recorded till 1 pm, in the by-poll to the Mainpuri Parliamentary constituency.

12:08 PM

Bypoll Live updates 

24% voter turnout recorded in Kurhani (Bihar), 29.73% in Padampur (Odisha), 19.87% in Sardashahar (Rajasthan), 11.30% in Rampur (UP), 20.70% in Khatauli and 31.27% in Bhanupratappur (Chhattisgarh) till 11 am.

11:08 AM

Mainpuri Lok Sabha Seat Bypolls

SP chief Akhilesh Yadav cast his vote in Mainpuri Lok Sabha Seat bypolls and alleged that police is not allowing people to cast votes.

10:41 AM

Mainpuri Lok Sabha seat bypolls

Shivpal Singh Yadav of PSPL said people will make Dimple Yadav win by huge margin as they loved Netaji (Mulayam Singh Yadav).

10:38 AM

Mainpuri Lok Sabha Bypolls

09:57 AM

Bypolls live updates: Voter turnout

Bihar's Kurhani records 11% voter turnout, 8.50% in Padampur (Odisha), 5.27% in Sardashahar (Rajasthan), 3.97% in Rampur (UP), 6.90% in Khatauli and 9.89% in Bhanupratappur (Chhattisgarh) recorded till 9 am.

09:34 AM

Kurhani Assembly constituency bypolls

Voting is underway for by-poll to Kurhani assembly seat in Bihar's Muzaffarpur district where 3.11 lakh voters will decide the fate of 13 candidates, the election department said. Polling began, amid tight security, at 7 am across 320 booths in the constituency, all manned by central paramilitary forces besides local police, and will continue till 6 pm. The assembly segment has been divided into 39 sectors. The by-poll has been necessitated by the disqualification of RJD MLA Anil Kumar Sahani from the assembly.


09:33 AM

Rampur Vidhan Sabha Bypoll 

08:30 AM

Mainpuri Lok Sabha Bypolls

SP MP Ram Gopal Yadav cast his vote at Saifai for Mainpuri Lok Sabha Bypolls.

08:10 AM

Rajasthan Bypolls: Voting begins at Sardarshahar in Rajasthan's Churu 

Voting in the assembly by-election at Sardarshahar in Rajasthan's Churu district started at 8 am on Monday.
A total of 2,89,843 voters are eligible to exercise their franchise in the bypoll in the assembly constituency, necessitated following the demise of Congress MLA Bhanwar Lal Sharma, who passed away on October 9 after prolonged illness. 

08:06 AM

Chhattisgarh Bhanupratappur bypolls: Congress candidates casts vote

Congress candidate for Bhanupratappur constituency, Savitri Mandavi casts her vote for by-poll to the assembly seat and said people our voting for the grand old party as it has "set standards of development."


08:03 AM

Mainpuri Lok Sabha by-polls

Samajwadi Party founder Late Mulayam Singh Yadav's brother Abhay Ram Yadav casts his vote in Etawah's Saifai.

08:02 AM

Mainpuri bypolls: Akhilesh Yadav, Dimple to cast votes in Safai

Samajwadi Party president Akhilesh Yadav along with his wife Dimple Yadav will cast their votes in UP's Safai for the Mainpuri Lok Sabha bypoll.

07:55 AM

Voting for bypolls for Mainpuri LS seat and 6 assembly seats underway

Polling for the Mainpuri LS seat and 6 assembly seats in 5 states began at 7am today and will continue till 6 pm and the results will be declared on December 8.

07:52 AM

UP Bypolls 2022

UP CM Yogi Adityanath took on twitter to appeal to people to vote in large numbers and wrote "vote for security, development, law and order."