Andhra Pradesh Election Result Highlights: TDP-BJP-JNP(21) YSRCP (4) | BJP-TDP-JSP Ahead In Andhra Pradesh

The governing YSR Congress Party is primarily depending on the welfare programs its administration has implemented for the general public in Andhra Pradesh. 


Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2024: Spotlight is on the Telugu Desam Party (TDP), the Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP), and the Jana Sena, under the leadership of former Andhra chief minister Chandrababu Naidu. Andhra Pradesh's chief YS Jagan Mohan Reddy of the YSR Congress Party (YSRCP) is facing stiff competition.

The governing YSR Congress Party is primarily depending on the welfare programs its administration has implemented for the general public in Andhra Pradesh, whereas the TDP-BJP-Jana Sena coalition is relying on the accumulation of anti-establishment votes.

Thank you for staying tuned and following the election updates with us!

04 June 2024
12:15 IST

Lok Sabha Elections: NDA Is Leading In 20 Andhra Pradesh 

Out of the 25 Lok Sabha seats, the Telugu Desam Party (TDP) leads in 15 of them, its NDA allies, the BJP, in three, and Janasena in two. These are the preliminary results released by the Election Commission on Tuesday. The EC website indicates that the YSR Congress, which is in power, is ahead in five LS seats. The APCC chairman and sister of chairman Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reeddy, YS Sharmila, is trailing in the Kadapa seat, where incumbent YSRCP MP Avinash Reddy is winning by more than 16,000 votes according to early trends. Over 47,000 votes separate AP BJP president D Purandeswari from her YSRCP opponent D Srinivas in the Rajamahendravaram Lok Sabha constituency.

10:55 IST

Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections: TDP leading in 15, YSRCP 5, BJP 3

Out of 25 parliamentary constituencies in Andhra Pradesh, TDP is leading in 15 constituencies, followed by YSRCP leading in 5 constituencies and BJP leading 3.

09:40 IST

AP Election Results 2024 Counting LIVE: TDP Trails Behind 

Under Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy's leadership, the YSR Congress Party (YSRCP) is now trailing the TDP-BJP coalition in Andhra Pradesh. In comparison, they had a huge victory in the 2019 elections, taking 22 out of 25 seats. Early trends suggest that even with significant support, the YSRCP may face a more competitive electoral environment this time around.

08:05 IST

Lok Sabha Elections: What Did Exit Polls Predict For Andhra Pradesh?

According to the exit polls, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Indian National Congress are both expected to secure between 7 to 9 seats each.

07:12 IST

Lok Sabha Elections 2024: Fate of TDP Prez Chandrababu Naidu To Be Locked Today?

TDP president Chandrababu Naidu has called this his "last election," thus it is especially important for him. Naidu has made an emotional plea to voters, emphasizing the importance of the outcome for the TDP. A poor outcome could harm the party's long-term chances because his son Nara Lokesh is not yet considered a strong successor. Will the TDP regain prominence under Naidu's leadership?

06:35 IST

Andhra Praadesh Elections: What Did The Exit Polls Predict? 

The NDA alliance is expected to win 19–25 seats out of 25 in the Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha elections, according to exit polls. As a component of the NDA, the TDP is anticipated to make a substantial contribution to this total. The YSRCP, on the other hand, is only expected to gain up to 8 seats. With predictions of 111–135 seats, the exit polls for the Andhra Pradesh Assembly elections also point to a significant victory for the TDP-led NDA alliance. In contrast, it is anticipated that the YSRCP will only be allowed to hold 45–60 seats. The TDP-led alliance is even favored in some polls to win up to 161 members in the 175-member state house.


01:55 IST

Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections: NDA All Set To Emerge Victorious In Andhra Pradesh

With a whopping seats won by TDP, BJP-TDP-JSP alliance is all set to sweep the election in Vizianagaram and Srikakulam districts.