Highlights | Agartala Tripura Assembly Election 2023 Result: INC's Sudip Roy Barman Wins Against BJP’s Papia Dutta

Agartala Tripura Election Assembly Election 2023 Result Live Updates: Congress’s Sudip Roy Barman is up against BJP’s Papia Dutta and RPI’s Arnab Roy.

Highlights | Agartala Tripura Assembly Election 2023 Result: INC's Sudip Roy Barman Wins Against BJP’s Papia Dutta

Agartala Assembly Election Live Updates: Tripura elections result will be out today for the crucial Assembly polls where top leaders including Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Union Home Minister Amit Shah had stepped up their electoral spadework over the past few weeks. The northeastern state is set to witness a triangular fight this time, with the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) -Indigenous People's Front of Tripura (IPFT) alliance seeking to retain power, the Congress-CPI(M)-led Left Front coalition looking to wrest power, and regional outfit Tipra Motha Party (TMP) eyeing a dream debut after its stunning performance in the autonomous council polls.

Agartala Vidhan Sabha constituency is one of the key constituencies in the 60 assembly constituencies of Tripura. It is a part of Tripura West Lok Sabha constituency. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Pratima Bhoumik won from Tripura West Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 305689 votes by defeating Subal Bhowmik of the INC. Congress's Sudip Roy Barman will be contesting against BJP’s Papiya Dutta and Arnab Roy of RPI in Agartala Constituency.

According to the Zee News-Matrize Exit Poll, BJP is likely to win 29-36 seats in Tripura It is well ahead of the rival alliance of the Communist Party of India (Marxist) (CPM) and the Indian National Congress in exit poll results. 

Stay Tuned with Zee News for latest updates on Agartala Assembly Election Result 2023

02 March 2023
15:57 PM

Agartala Assembly Election 2023 Live Updates: Shocker for BJP

Congress's Sudip Roy Barman defeats BJP's Papia Dutta.

14:20 PM

Agartala Assembly Election Live Updates: Celebrations In Tripura

In the BJP election headquarters in Agartala's Colonel Chowmuhani neighbourhood, slogans like "Narendra Modi Zindabad" and "Jai Shri Ram" filled the air as party members exchanged sweets, set off firecrackers, and played an early version of Holi. As the BJP marched to victory.

13:23 PM

Agartala Assembly Election Result Live Updates: Manik Saha Big Win

Sweets are being served at Tripura's chief minister Manik Saha's home in Agartala as the BJP is moving in the direction of forming the state's administration. With a lead of 32 seats out of 60, the party is poised to experience power once more.

12:16 PM

Tripura Assemble Election 2023 Live Updates: Tipra Motha Registers Its First Victory 

Tipra Motha registers its first victory announced from Simna ST reserved seat in West Tripura where Brishaketu Debbarma, was announced victorious with a margin of 16,485 votes above CPIM candidate Kumodh Debbarna, who secured 5,679 votes. 

11:14 AM

Agartala Assembly Election 2023 Live Updates: BJP Workers Gather Outside BJP Office

BJP workers have gathered outside the party office during the counting of votes for the Tripura Assembly elections in Agartala.


10:42 AM

Agartala Election Result Live Updates: Tipra Motha's impressive comeback, leads in 4 seats

Pradyot Deb Barma's Tipra Motha is leading in four seats as of now, behind the Congress-CPM allaiance and the BJP alliance.

10:24 AM

Agartala Election 2023 Results Live Updates: Postal Ballot Counting Underway

Postal ballot count is underway. There are around 1,200 postal votes in all 60 seats. Kiran Gitte, CEO Tripura said 'Details of the trends after first round of counting will be available soon'.

09:46 AM

Agartala Assembly Live Updates: Shocker For BJP, Congress Leads

INC's Sudip Roy Barman leads against BJP's Papia Dutta and RPI's Arnab Roy.

Candidate Party Total Votes Percentage of Votes
Sudip Roy INC 4468 59.51%

Papia Dutta

BJP 2798 37.27%

Arnab Roy

RPI 30 0.4%


08:36 AM

Agartala Tripura assembly election results 2023 Updates CM Manik Saha Visits Temple Ahead Of Vote Count

Chief Minister Manik Saha visited a temple on Thursday morning and sought Mata Tripura Sundari's blessings. Vote counting process in underway.

08:29 AM

Agartala Election Result Live Updates: BJP Performs Puja At Party Office in Agartala

The BJP held a pooja at the party office in the state capital Agartala today before the counting got underway. Rajib Bhattacharjee, the head of the Tripura BJP, expressed confidence in the state's ability to elect him again. "Today, we performed puja and sought Mata Tripureshwari's blessings at the party office. Tripura will see the BJP retake power. We'll win by a wide margin "ANI, a news source, cited Bhattacharjee.

07:48 AM

Agartala Tripura Election Result Live Updates

In Agartala constituency, it will be a fierce battle between Papiya Datta from the BJP-IPFT alliance and Sudip Roy Barman from the Left-Congress alliance.

07:20 AM

Agartala Tripura Assembly Election 2023 Live Updates

Welcome to the live blog of Agratala Assembly Election result. The counting of votes is scheduled to begin at 8 AM.

Trending news