MI vs SRH IPL 2022 Highlights: SRH beat MI by 3 runs

Follow Live cricket score and updates of Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2022 match no 65 being played at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.

MI vs SRH IPL 2022 Highlights: SRH beat MI by 3 runs

Their playoff chances hanging by a thread, Sunrisers Hyderabad will need to snap their five-match losing streak when they take on an already eliminated Mumbai Indians in the IPL here on Tuesday. It has been a rollercoaster ride for SRH who won five games in a row before losing the next five.

SRH, if they win their two remaining games including the one against MI, will jump to 14 points and then be left hoping that the other results go their way to have an outside chance of making the play-offs.

But a loss against Mumbai at the Wankhede stadium will surely eliminate them, as there are already seven teams now with 12 or more points.

Hyderabad will need to put up a much improved show with the bat. Skipper Williamson is enduring a wretched run in this season and the Kiwi has collected just 208 runs from 12 games at an average of 18.92. He needs to find his mojo.

The MI batters will need to be wary of Malik, who is improving after every game and already has 18 wickets.

MI will take confidence from their five-wicket win over Chennai Super Kings, whom they bundled out for 97 and probably look to dent SRH’s chances.

17 May 2022
23:19 PM

SRH win by 3 runs

Sunrisers Hyderabad win by 3 runs as MI fail to chase their target of 194 runs. Tim David fired 46 off 18 balls in the end but got run out by making a bad decision to keep strike, Rohit Sharma 48 (36) with Ishan Kishan 43 (34) got MI to a good start but in the end it was too much for the lower batting order to chase 194 runs.

23:08 PM


BIG WICKET! Tim David run out for 46 off 18 balls by Natarajan. It was under MI's control and Tim David wanted to keep strike. It's a close contest now as MI lose another wicket with Sanjay Yadav getting caught at deep point.

MI- 175/7 (18.2 Overs)

MI need 19 runs in 9 balls

22:55 PM


Mumbai Indians need 54 runs in 24 balls with Tim David and Tristan Stubbs in the middle. SRH trying to keep it tight and give no chance to the MI batters to take away the game from them.

MI- 140/4 (16 Overs), David 14 (7)

22:40 PM


Tilak Varma 8 (9) caught by Kane Williamson bowled by Umran Malik. SRH get another breakthrough as the man in form departs for MI this time. MI in trouble now as they struggle to take control of the innings with a partnership.

MI- 124/3 (14.3 Overs), Sams 15 (10) & David 1 (1)

22:37 PM


Ishan Kishan 43 (34) caught by Priyam Garg bowled by Umran Malik. SRH finally getting back in the game after MI's wonderful start to their chase of 194 runs.

MI- 102/2 (11.4 Overs)

22:24 PM


Rohit Sharma 48 (36) caught by J Suchith bowled by Washington Sundar. SRH finally get the wicket they were looking for and momentum with them now, Ishan Kishan is still in the middle for MI.

MI- 101/1 (11.1 Overs), Ishan 43 (33)

21:57 PM

MI going STRONG!

Mumbai Indians going strong with skipper Rohit Sharma and Ishan Kishan in their chase of 194 runs. Umran Malik and Natarajan into the attack for SRH now.

MI- 78/0 (9 Overs), Rohit 35 (27) & Ishan 35 (27)

21:54 PM

MI off to a GOOD start

Mumbai Indians off to a good start with Rohit Sharma and Ishan Kishan taking their time to settle in and take charge of the innings later. SRH keen on getting that early wicket to steal the momentum towards themselves.

MI- 29/0 (4 Overs), Rohit 17 (15) & Kishan 11 (9)

21:15 PM

SRH- 193/6 (20 Overs)

Sunrisers Hyderabad finish at 193 runs after 20 overs. Rahul Tripathi batted brilliantly for Hyderabad smashing 76 runs in just 44 balls along with Priyam Garg 42 (26), Nicholas Pooran 38 (22). MI bowlers were disappointing in the starting but bounced back in the last 5 overs to restrict SRH for just 45 runs.

21:10 PM


Rahul Tripathi and Aiden Markram get out-smarted by Ramandeep Singh as both fail to clear the rope and get caught. Suddenly, the momentum has got down for SRH as MI take three wickets in quick succesion.

SRH- 180/5 (18.2 Overs), Sundar 3 (1) & Williamson 2 (3)

20:43 PM

Tripathi and Pooran on FIRE!

Rahul Tripathi and Nicholas Pooran on FIRE as SRH eye a huge total of 200 runs, MI bowlers taken to the cleaners by the left and right-hand combination of SRH as both batters smack them all over the park.

SRH- 164/2 (16 Overs), Tripathi 69 (41) & Pooran 37 (19)

20:39 PM

Tripathi hits FIFTY

Rahul Tripathi completes his half-century in just 32 balls as SRH eye a big total. MI bowlers have been disappointing so far as they have failed to get wickets and restrict SRH batters to not score runs.

SRH- 143/2 (14 Overs), Rahul Tripathi 50 (32) & Pooran 35 (16)

20:18 PM


Priyam Garg 42 (26) caught and bowled by Ramandeep Singh. MI finally get the wicket they were looking for and break the partnership between Rahul Tripathi and Priyam.

SRH- 96/2 (9.5 Overs), Rahul Tripathi 39 (23)

20:01 PM


Sunrisers Hyderabad going strong with Rahul Tripathi and Priyam Garg in the middle. Both the batters are keeping the runrate close to 10 runs per over and are looking very dangerous for the Mumbai Indians at the moment. MI need to break this partnership as soon as possible.

SRH- 89/1 (9 Overs), Garg 41 (24) & Tripathi 33 (20)

19:58 PM

Tripathi and Garg on FIRE!

Rahul Tripathi and Priyam Garg get SRH going as they finish with 57 runs after the power play. Daniel Sams has bowled 3 overs for MI getting the crucial wicket of Abhishek Sharma, it will be interesting to see what SRH have in the bag next and when will Kane Williamson come in to bat.

SRH- 57/1 (6 Overs), Garg 20 (13) & Tripathi 24 (13)

19:42 PM


Daniel Sams STRIKES! Caught by Mayank Markande, Abhishek Sharma tries to smack it over mid-on but miscues it badly for an easy catch. Kane Willamson still doesn't comes out to bat as it is Rahul Tripathi walking in at no. 3 for SRH now.

SRH- 18/1 (2.4 Overs), Priyam Garg 5 (6)


19:07 PM


Sunrisers Hyderabad (Playing XI): Abhishek Sharma, Priyam Garg, Kane Williamson(c), Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Nicholas Pooran(w), Washington Sundar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Umran Malik, T Natarajan

Mumbai Indians (Playing XI): Ishan Kishan(w), Rohit Sharma(c), Daniel Sams, Tilak Varma, Ramandeep Singh, Tristan Stubbs, Tim David, Sanjay Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Riley Meredith, Mayank Markande

19:04 PM


Mumbai Indians opt to bowl first against Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Trending news